top of page

Where Should I Buy My Clothes?


So, you've broken up with fast fashion, but now don't know where to buy your clothes...? Here's a list of a couple of my favourite places for different clothing needs!



Everyday clothing:


  • Heiko Clothing – super fun t-shirts and totes with cool designs from different artists!

  • Huriah Hemp – Ethically made sustainable clothing with vvv cool t-shirt designs. Huriah also do lots of community work which is great to support!

  • Lucy & Yak – a classic! Can't go wrong with a bit of Lucy & Yak!!

  • Nu-in – the clothes I have from Nu-in are super comfortable, soft, and they have alternative styles for whatever you like!

  • COW vintage – probably quite a well-known option but there are lots of cool items in vintage stores like COW

  • Vinted and Depop of course!!



Activewear:


  • Gngrbees – my absolute FAVEEEE activewear is from Gngrbees! The clothing is so comfortable and breathable which is great for doing any sort of activity. They're also super flattering which always makes me feel good.

  • TALA – Super comfortable clothing which is also very flattering!!

  • Vinted! – I think secondhand activewear is a controversial one but some of my favourite pieces were secondhand with the tags still on them! Do what makes you feel comfortable but I think this is a great sustainable and cheap alternative.

  • Parade – I only have a couple of pieces from Parade but I love love love them!

  • Underdays – they also do underwear but their activewear tops look amazingggg


Shoes:


  • EBay is a great place to get secondhand shoes!! Lots of people have a good ol' spring clean and get rid of their beautiful shoes so keep an eye out ( I am also very partial to a bidding war..! )

  • Charity shops – usually charity shops have a wider size range than Vinted (at least in my experience) so this could be a great place to look



Fancy clothing:


  • Hire Street, By Rotation, Hurr Collective, Nivel – you can find gorgeous gowns to rent at a very reasonable price!

  • Sometimes places like Selfridges and John Lewis do renting schemes for dresses/fancy clothing if that's something you're specifically looking for!



Adapting/making clothing:


  • Della Yellow - you send them your clothes you don't want anymore, they send you an adapted version!!! I sent them an old blazer that I never wore and in return, I got a waistcoat which I wear sooooo often

  • You could even try crocheting your own clothing! This is something I am yet to become any good at but I know lots of people have made really cool items by crocheting!

  • Spice up items you already own by embroidering or patching things onto them!

IMG_5118.HEIC

hey, thanks for reading!!!

I love sharing information, tips, and tricks about living a sustainable lifestyle so I hope you enjoy reading my posts as much as I love writing them! 

I'm all ears about what you want to see on this website so message me with ideas and I'll do my best to make them come to life :)) 

lots of love xx

  • Instagram
IMG_2468_edited.jpg
528664c1cbb166ff3a35ab125fb25302_edited.
IMG_3151_edited.jpg
IMG_5904_edited.jpg

© 2023 by Lyd Sustainable Living. Powered by WordPress

bottom of page